A More Reasonable Round of Carnivals

I took PaidTwice’s tongue-in-cheek comment to heart and stopped entering the same article into multiple carnivals the last 2 weeks. 🙂

Mrs. Micah hosted the 46th Carnival of Money Stories—Living it Out and included my article Shame is a Powerful Incentive, Darn it . Lynnae at Beingfrugal.net had a good article about her trip to the store and why you should always have a backup plan . I really appreciate wealthy_1 at CollectingMyCash (who wrote about her experience buying a car in that same carnival) thinking of me as her idol, but since the sheet is still sitting undarned (and I’ll explain why in a post later this week), I am so not worthy!

My post How Do They Sleep at Night? Part 4 – Banks and their Usurious Fees was included in the Carnival of Personal Finance #139: Valentine Edition. I really enjoyed Alison from This Wasn’t In The Plan’s article Checks and Balances and My Credit Card. She’s a smart cookie. I also liked The Pursuit of Perfection and What Happens Next by Paid Twice. That’s always such a great carnival!

A Carnival I entered awhile ago, Doing it Differently Blog Carnival, published my old article Gross and Not-So-Gross Ways to Save Water, and Money . I think that’s one of my favorite articles, and I’ve gotten some fun comments and-e-mails about it! Wenchypoo over at Wisdom From Wenchypoo’s Mental Wastebasket had another great article included: Working for Perks and Benefits—Revised for 2008.

The Carnival of Tips is a must-read for me. They included my article Good to Know In Case Your Disposal Ever Develops a Vile Smell , and had lots of other great tips. John Crenshaw (over at Truthful Lending) submitted his article The Biggest Scam Your Bank Gets Away With Everyday, explaining a bank practice that could cost you lots of money of you ever accidentally overdraft your account. Also check out 10 Inexpensive and Easy-to-Install Green Solutions by Erica Barton at American Consumer News. And there are lots more!

In a shout out to my friend Cammie, I entered the Celebrity Gossip Carnival with my post Hey Legislators! Let’s make a Minimum 24-hour Jail Stay Mandatory . I’m sure Cammie will be bookmarking a few of those blogs to keep her celebrity gossip habit current.

I was also included in a few round-ups, and I can’t tell you how appreciative and flattered I am to be included in those:

The Digerati Life thought enough of my article How Do They Sleep at Night? Part 4 – Banks and their Usurious Fees to include it in the Positive Cash Flow, Emotional Spending, Improving Credit History @ The Roundup. Thank you!

I also wanted to thank KCLau for including my post Auto Insurance 101: Part 2 ~ 10 Tips for Shopping Smart in hisPersonal Finance Money Tips – February 9, 2008 round-up.

You’ll find great articles in all of these carnivals and round-ups, so check them out!

5 Responses to “A More Reasonable Round of Carnivals”

  1. Erica T. Barton Says:

    Thanks for mentioning my article here…10 Inexpensive and Easy-to-Install Green Solutions. However, Matthew Paulson was not the author. Other then that, these are some great links.

  2. nottheplan Says:

    Thanks for the link!

  3. KC Lau Says:

    Thanks for the mention too!

  4. wealthy_1 Says:

    Thanks for the shout out!


Leave a Reply

