Down But Not Out

We’ve got the flu.

It is the least amount of fun I’ve had since I got dehydrated preparing for a colonoscopy.

At least the colonoscopy was over in a day.  And Husband was healthy so he could care for our son.

Get the flu shot next year.  I am.

Fun post, huh?

5 Responses to “Down But Not Out”

  1. Ruby Says:

    It might not do any good. The flu vaccine this year only had a 40% effectiveness rate, and a lot of times the vaccine gives you the flu since it’s a live virus.

    Sorry you’re sick and hope you get better soon.

  2. Kate Says:

    We all get the flu shot here, given where Willem and I work and with my sister’s proclivity toward illness. I keep watching people around me, online, get ill, and keep hoping we got the right version of the vaccine this year…

  3. Emily Says:

    Oh no! I hope you all feel better soon! *hug*

  4. learningwoman Says:

    That’s not fun for you at all! I hope you feel better soon, all of you.

  5. Julie Says:

    So sorry to hear it. We ALL had it over the last two weeks. Now I am on antibiotics, my voice is gone and the cough has changed. A bunch of folks in my office have pneumonia, so better safe than sorry.

    Hope you feel better soon.


Leave a Reply

