Monday Evening Linklet

The carnivals were packed with great articles this week. Thanks to all the hosts for doing the work. I can’t imagine the time it takes.

Here we go…

The Festival of Frugality hosted at On Financial Success included my article I am a Stay at Home Mom. Here’s How I Finagled My Finances to Make It Happen. I really hope that other men and women who want to stay at home can find a way to do so.

Also check out:

I just love the Carnival of Money Stories. I love reading everyone’s personal stories. It was hosted at Can I Get Rich on a Salary and included my article Am I Getting Smaller or Is Furniture Getting Bigger?

Some other great stories this week:

  • Single Guy Money depresses me a bit with his post Handling My Finances in a Slow Economy,but he’s making some smart choices. Saving money doesn’t have to mean not socializing, and I think he and his friends have come up with a great frugal solution.
  • How I Saved Over 3,000$ In One Hour is an article I obviously HAD to read. The Personal Financier really knows how to title an article! Refinancing is certainly worth looking into, especially since this stupid sub-prime fiasco and the ensuing housing market debacle has screwed up our plans royally. Nah, I’m not bitter.

The Carnival of Personal Finance was hosted at The Happy Rock this week, and included my article How I Use My Bank Accounts to Manage My Bills and Save, Save, Save. That’s two weeks in a row I remembered to submit. I’m on a roll!

As usual there’s tons of great information there. I particularly liked:

Too much money talk makes my head spin. Things lightened up for me when I wrote How Men Hang Curtains, and I’m happy it was included in the Carnival of Family Life April 21st 2008 Edition hosted at Vanilla Joy.

Other readworthy articles:

That’s it until next week.  And I won’t spoil the suspense about whether or not I remembered to post to this week’s Carnival of Personal Finance .  Tune in next week, (or read the carnival, as it’s already up) to find out!

2 Responses to “Monday Evening Linklet”

  1. The Personal Financier Says:

    Thank you for your feedback. I was a bit concerned the catchy headline would prove disappointing (I even apologized directly at the start of the post) but I was amazed at how easy it is to miss out on such an opportunity. Thank you for including my post in your round up.
    Regards,
    Dorian

  2. Kaye Says:

    Thanks for the mention!


Leave a Reply

