How I Saved $10 in Gas

Husband has a pinched nerve, or something, in his neck-shoulder-arm region. While he’s no longer in agony it is still painful, and at this point he’s sick and tired of being in pain. Really, who could blame him?

I made an appointment for him with his orthopedist for tomorrow morning. Tonight as we cleared the dinner dishes I asked him if he wanted me to go with him.

He considered for a moment and asked if he was going to have to complete paperwork, and before I even answered him he said he’d like me to come.

I thought about it, and I’d need to change my plans for tomorrow. Not a huge problem, and I could do it, so I agreed.

After a moment I said, “Honey, do you really want me to come be with you? If you do then of course I will. But if you just want me to come to fill out your paperwork for you, well, then I’d rather not waste the gas.”

As I’m speaking a huge cheshire cat grin spreads across his face.

“Yeah,” he said. “Okay. You don’t have to come.”

Then he asked, “How did you know?”

“You’re not new,” I replied.

One Response to “How I Saved $10 in Gas”

  1. Money Walks - Personal Finance Blog - Save Money Says:

    […] Shoot Me Now presents How I saved $10 in Gas “Honey, do you really want me to come be with you?… I’d rather not waste the […]


Leave a Reply

