Clickworthy This Week

I’m going to be starting a new feature acknowledging some of the great articles I’ve come across in my reader. Many bloggers do not submit posts to blog carnivals, so their wonderful wisdom (may or) may not get the audience I think is deserved. Some of the articles may appear in a Carnival – I don’t read the minds of bloggers to know which ones they’ll submit for consideration. At least not yet…

Some great reads from my feed reader this week:

Ramblings of a Pseudo Intellectual writes a thought provoking post about the impact of marketers and the often unconscious need to keep up with the Joneses in her post Sticky.

Funny About Money tells us why we really should be buying locally in Celebrate America: Shop local! It really is better for all of us.

I’ve Paid For This Twice Already… writes about Long Term Disability Insurance – First Steps.  Disability insurance is, to me, the most important insurance to have.  Kudos to PaidTwice for taking those first steps.

That’s it for this week.  I hope you enjoy these as much as I did.

2 Responses to “Clickworthy This Week”

  1. Funny about Money Says:

    Thanks for the link! Hope the post is still accessible…Apple is having a MacHeadache, causing all things Macindotcommish to go squirrelly. 😀

  2. Disabled Chat Says:

    I have Bell’s Palsy and enjoy your blog very much. First time I’ve commented, but have been reading here and there.
    Great blog. I enjoy reading it every chance I get and value your opinions!


Leave a Reply

