Should I Go to My 25th High School Reunion?

I recently received notice that my high school reunion will be early next year. Now I have to decide if I’d like to go. Like any frugal girl I’m going to look at the numbers…

Years since high school: 25

Miles to reunion: 1200ish

Cost of driving to reunion (Husband Hates to fly): $600

Cost of hotel for 3 nights: $500

Cost of staying with cousin 60 miles away: $0

Gift for cousin: $150

Cost of new outfits I’d like: $300

New outfits I’d actually get: 0

Cost of getting hair and nails professionally done: $100

Cost of doing it myself: $0

Hours it would take to convince Husband to go: 36,000

Approximate hours until reunion: 3,600

Number of people in my graduating class: 230ish

Number of people I’d be curious to see: 230ish

Number of people I’d be eager to see: 2

Chance I’m going: 1 in HELL

The numbers never lie…


Leave a Reply

