Losing Sleep, and It’s Costco’s Fault

They were out of Caffeine Free Diet Coke, so I bought regular Diet Coke.

And was wide awake until 5 am.   Wide.  Awake.

The good news is that I got to watch Celebrity Rehab, with Tawny. You’ve gotta love Tawny.

I really, really, really hope Costco has not stopped carrying the Caffeine Free variety.

Great post,  huh?  Blame Costco.

5 Responses to “Losing Sleep, and It’s Costco’s Fault”

  1. Good Fountain Says:

    Just how many Diet Cokes did you drink??

  2. BeThisWay Says:

    Two – one at dinner and one about 9pm.

    I know, I know. Switch to water. Shut UP.

  3. spivey Says:

    Yeah, I was going to ask what time you drank the last one. When I was in middle/high school, I could drink a Coke at about 8:30 and still fall asleep at 10 or so, but now that would keep me up past midnight.

    I won’t mention switching to water since you already seem to recognize its amazing non-sleep-deprivational powers.

  4. Single Guy Money Says:

    I wish caffeine would do that to me. I can drink a cup of coffee and still go to sleep right after!

  5. Mr Geek Says:

    I’m with Single Guy Money, I wish I could get Diet coke to do that to me. I consume stupid amounts of the stuff and seem to have built something of a tolerance 😦


Leave a Reply

