GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!! IT’S GIRL SCOUT COOKIE TIME AGAIN!!!

“GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!! IT’S GIRL SCOUT COOKIE TIME AGAIN!!!”

That’s how the e-mail from my sister-in law started.

Girl Scout Cookie Time.  A time I anticipate yearly with both glee and dread.  Glee because those yummy Tagalongs and Thin Mints call out to me, and my taste buds are all a-twitter.

Dread because my ass doesn’t need them.  At all.

Still, in the spirit of supporting my wonderful niece I shall sacrifice my ass.

I can’t see it anyway.

Posted in Funny. Tags: , , . 6 Comments »

6 Responses to “GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!! IT’S GIRL SCOUT COOKIE TIME AGAIN!!!”

  1. sandysays1 Says:

    I wish we had some Girl Scouts in our neighborhood to sell them to my human. I’m sure I’d get some as treats, well all but ones that have chocolate in them. The “Girl Scouts” on our street are of an age to sell Geritol and Exlax. And don’t worry ’bout the butt! It provides great balast in a hurricane. Besides, my human likes big asses. Visit me at http://www.SandySays1.wordpress.com and read my post on “To do Lists” (down a one), it’s your kind of humor.

  2. Davis Says:

    I know what you mean. Resolutions are finished off as soon as the order forms start appearing. Oh, well…

  3. Mr Geek Says:

    We don’t get girl scout cookies in this country 😦

    However in solidarity, so that you know that you are not alone, I will “force” myself to consume an extra cookie this evening. And I will dedicate it to you! (Who gets the calories in this case … You or me?)

  4. BeThisWay Says:

    Definitely you, Mr. Geek. In fact, in the spirit of solidarity I will donate all of the calories I consume to you.

    Ah, if that were only possible…

  5. Lisa Says:

    I dunno. I’m disenchanted with girl scout cookies. I don’t think they’re much better than anything you can get in the grocery store…. and it’s sort of passe for these kids to be hawking calorie-laden sugar-crack to fundraise. I’m over it.

    You could always just make a cash donation to your niece’s troop in lieu of buying cookies. Then they would get 100% of the money you donated, and you’d spare yourself the calories.

  6. BeThisWay Says:

    That’s a great idea, Lisa. It wouldn’t have made a humorous post, but it would certainly benefit the troop. And my ass.


Leave a Reply

