What Kind of Fool Am I?

This week the theme of Kate’s informal weekly carnival is “Fools”.   I could just link the posts I wrote about my experience with Son’s school last week and no one could blame me.

But no, that’ wouldn’t be right.  You all deserve new material…

So, the subject is fools.

I am nobody’s fool.  But…

I am a fool for reality TV.

I am a fool for  chocolate.

I am a fool for doggies.

I am a fool that hates clutter but collects it uncontrollably.

I am a frugal fool.

I am a lazy fool.

I am a blogging fool.

I am an over-40, near AND farsighted fool.

I am a fool for my KITCHENAID MIXER.

I am a fool for lobster.

I am a foolish FSU football fan.

I’ve been known to be a dancin’ fool.

I don’t suffer fools gladly, and I have little patience for stupid fools, inconsiderate fools, selfish fools and abusive fools.

I am not a fool for Adam Lambert (he makes my ears bleed), and I’m certainly not a fool for Bret Michaels (though I thank the good Lord that many women are).  I am not a fool for Geraldo Rivera, Ann Coulter or Nancy Grace (all of whom are so foolish as to be caricatures of themselves).

I will not be a fool to anti-aging strategies, fashion (though I adore Project Runway I would never wear any of those creations) or cheesecake (even New York style).

I may not be happy about some of my foolish ways, but I accept my fool-ness.  And being a fool isn’t all bad – I am a fool in love – with Husband, with Son, with life.

And I’d love to be a fool for George Clooney.  It’s okay with Husband – he’s  on my List.

Posted in Funny. Tags: , . 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “What Kind of Fool Am I?”

  1. Emily Says:

    Adam Lambert is a toolish fool

  2. Good Fountain Says:

    Love your Foolish post. HA!

    adam is not THAT bad. Tattoo chic leaves a LOT to be desired!

  3. Nicki at Domestic Cents Says:

    Yeah Adam Lambert is weird. 🙂

  4. michellefrommadison Says:

    It’s funny that those twins that Nancy Grace talks about so much are not even any relation to Nancy’s actual husband she was forced to marry after Nancy helped to end the life of Melinda Duckett. And, neither of twin-kids actually has the same father. It’s a long story, but Nancy is still not allowed, by court-order, to be alone with either of those twin kids while unsupervised (due in-part to her documented alcoholism problems).When I see the pictures of those kids, I see tell-tale signs of abuse and fear in their eyes. Many experts have long predicted that both of those twins will attempt to run away from home as soon as they can reach the doorknobs. Nancy has even admitted to abusing the little boy-tot when she threw him off the bed and onto the hardwood floor onto his head, which was so severe, it required hospital intervention. But, enough about Nancy’s documented alcoholism and drug-addiction problems, she is a menace to society and a Predator against real victims of crimes. Since Nancy was never a victim of any crime in her life, she remains clue-less to the damage she continues to impart upon real victims of crimes.


Leave a Reply

