Deal of the Day August 15, 2009 – 99 cent Friendly’s Ice Cream!

When I was in high school in NJ Friendly’s was a favorite haunt.  We’d go often for their terrific ice cream.  My favorite was the Reese’s Pieces Sundae.  And I don’t even particularly like Reese’s Pieces.

Friendly’s opened a restaurant not to far from my Florida home last year, but I’ve not yet been.  And now that I’ve had the incident I  don’t see myself going anytime soon.

But that doesn’t mean you can’t take advantage of a deal if you have a Friendly’s nearby!

Apparently they have reduced the price of their ice cream cones to 99¢ each now through August 23, 2009.

That’s the day before school starts here.  What a great way to end the summer!

Check back tomorrow for another great deal!

Subscribe to my RSS feed to make sure you don’t miss a thing!


Leave a Reply

