Monday Carnival Roundup – Editor’s Pick Edition

I picked up my first carnival Editor’s pick this week, and I’m thrilled at the honor. A blog I’d not visited before, Green Panda Treehouse, hosted Festival of Frugality #116 : Great Designs this week. Apparently she liked my post Too Much Clutter? 20 Tips for a Successful Garage Sale. Thanks! While there check out Why I’m in love with the forever stamp , by Pinching Copper. I’d just only recently heard about this stamp, and you can bet I’ll be stocking up! Also check out Save Money With Someone Else’s Wireless Internet posted at Money Blue Book. Do you think it’s morally wrong?

Mike at Quest for Four Pillars hosted the Carnival of Money Stories this week. Included was my post about my Mom being able to get a tax rebate even though she has no income, Show Nana the Money!. I liked Million Dollar Journey’s post about determining his life insurance needs. He’s right about Mortgage Life Insurance not being a good product or a good buy. I also thought CashMoneyLife wrote a great article about ethics with The Choice of What is Right, and What is Easy.

I also made an appearance at the fabulous The Digerati Life in her Carnival Roundup post Buxfer.com, Buyer’s Regret and Tossing Your Clutter @ The Carnivals. She liked my article Too Much Clutter? 20 Tips for a Successful Garage Sale, too. This post also was mentioned over at Save and Conquer in his Review of the Festival of Frugality and at Pennies to Nickels in her Weekly Links post. Thanks to all of you for the mention!

I also wanted to thank KCLau for including my post Why You Should Consider a Personal Liability Umbrella in his Personal finance money tips – March 08, 2008 round-up.

That’s it for this week. I didn’t enter many carnivals last week. Next week is a different story.

One Response to “Monday Carnival Roundup – Editor’s Pick Edition”

  1. learningwoman Says:

    Yay for you! I’m clapping over here in sunny (!) England 🙂


Leave a comment